- Can someone tell when you block them?
- Do text messages still deliver when blocked?
- Can you retrieve blocked messages on iPhone?
- Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?
- Can someone still see your message after you block them?
- Do messages delete when you block someone?
- What happens to Imessages When you block someone?
- Can someone tell if you block them iMessage?
- Do messages disappear when you block someone on iMessage?
- Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?
Can someone tell when you block them?
However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification.
Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text.
If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response..
Do text messages still deliver when blocked?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can you retrieve blocked messages on iPhone?
The answer is NO. If you have blocked contacts from sending you messages, you won’t receive the messages at all. So there is no way to see or recover the blocked messages. If you want to know that information, you can ask the sender to resend it to you.
Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?
When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.
Can someone still see your message after you block them?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.
Do messages delete when you block someone?
No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted. Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward. It does not affect any of the previous messages.
What happens to Imessages When you block someone?
Text Messages and iMessage So, here’s what happens when you block someone on your iPhone, and they try to send you a text. … The same applies to iMessage. Messages from blocked numbers will not be delivered to your inbox. And on the sender’s end, the messages will not be marked as ‘Delivered’.
Can someone tell if you block them iMessage?
If someone has blocked you on their device, you won’t get an alert when it happens, but here is a clue to know if someone blocked you on iMessage. You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but like your phone calls they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received.
Do messages disappear when you block someone on iMessage?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID.