- How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?
- How do you delete Imessages on both sides?
- When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
- When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
- What happens when you delete a delivered iMessage?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- Can I delete a text before it’s delivered?
- Can I delete a text I sent?
- Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
- How do I delete an iMessage that was delivered?
How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?
Open the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.
Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.
Repeat as necessary for other contacts..
How do you delete Imessages on both sides?
How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.
When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
What happens when you delete a delivered iMessage?
In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
Can I delete a text before it’s delivered?
Unfortunately, it’s not possible to unsend a message. Google has an unsend feature to Gmail, but text messaging with Apple is, for now, a one-way service and once the message has been delivered the other person can read it. So, you need to cancel the message before it is delivered.
Can I delete a text I sent?
Have you ever sent a text message and instantly regretted it? If only there were a delete button for messages that have already been sent. The privacy-friendly, free Wiper messaging app for iOS and Android offers that option. … One weakness of Wiper, however, is that the recipient can screenshot your conversations.
Can I delete my messages on someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.
How do I delete an iMessage that was delivered?
To cancel an outgoing iMessage:Swipe your finger upwards from the bottom of your screen to access the Control Center. … Tap Airplane Mode as quickly as you can. … When you get a message saying to turn off airplane mode to send messages, tap OK. … Delete the message from your conversation. … Disable Airplane Mode.