The Whiteboard Project focus on: Sean Grant & The Wolfgang

Northampton born Sean Grant is leader of the pack to the consequently named quartet, Sean Grant and The Wolfgang, alongside three close friends and fellow musicians: Jim Hutchinson, Steve Fiske and Chris Stocker.

Their latest single I Am The Devil is brimming with both honest and frank lyrics, confronting head-on topics of great magnitude which allow the band to stand prominently above their peers. Grant’s raw vocals, Hutchinson’s heavy drums and Fiske’s distorted guitar each give a compellingly earthy feel to the alternative folk-rock that could perhaps be likened to that of recently established acts such as Jake Bugg, who similarly challenges many current controversial topics.

Read more…