An Escape Plan soundtrack new IKEA campaign

‘Living Together’ EP

An Escape Plan will release the ‘Living Together’ EP on Friday 18th January. The release is to coincide with the launch of the new IKEA campaign for 2013 which the lead track ‘Living Together’ will soundtrack. This was originally written by The Bee Gees and released in 1979 on ‘Spirits Have Flown’. An Escape Plan’s bitterly evocative version of ‘Living Together’ was recorded at the scenic and historic Delapre Abbey in Northampton during the Christmas period, reflecting the haze of winter with a clear sobriety that surrounds the whole record.

The EP also features ‘The Shipping News’, which is taken from the band’s likewise beautifully hand-crafted debut album ‘SONGS OF SCARECROWS’ (released on Christmas Eve 2012), and the previously unavailable track ‘Hum Along’.

Having finished work on their album in mid-December, An Escape Plan’s DIY appetite led to the quick release of the record as work was starting on it’s first accompaniment.

1. Living Together
2. The Shipping News
3. Hum Along
4. Living Together (radio edit)


Get it now from iTunes.
twitter @aepmusic

Catalogue Number – TSF 010